132 outdoor drop shades, retractable awnings and pergola shades, each listed with the widest size its seller publishes. Enter your opening on the left to see only the ones sold that big. Before you order, check the size picker on the seller's page, since a "goes up to" width can depend on fabric or motor.
Each black mark on the ruler is the widest size one matching product is sold in.
132 products
Nothing we list is sold at this size. Openings this wide are usually covered with two shades and a post between them, or a custom quote from a local installer.
Awntech · Retractable awning · sold by WebstaurantStore
Widest
24 ft (288 in)
Extends out
10 ft depth (this SKU); catalog: up to 12 ft with 11'/12' arms
How it runs
motorized
Motor power
plug-in: 110V, NEMA 5-15P plug; "can be plugged into a standard outlet". Awntech catalog: "110 V; standard outlet; can be hardwired (voids warranty)"
Wind
No wind statement published
Mounting
"mounting the included wall brackets and securing the awning onto the brackets"; catalog: standard "Wall Brackets", optional "Wall, Soffit and Roof mount"
A hardwired motor option is listed. Hardwired motors need a licensed electrician.
SunSetter · Retractable awning · sold by SunSetter
Widest
20 ft (240 in)
Extends out
8 ft model extends 7 ft; 10-11 ft models 9 ft; 12-20 ft models 10 ft 1 in
How it runs
motorized
Motor power
plug-in: "standard 18 ft. cord that plugs into any grounded outlet" (Somfy motor)
Wind
"Your awning is built to withstand heavy winds while extended as proven by independent laboratory testing." (sunsetter.com) | "SunSetter Awnings withstood winds of 55–75mph, in tests by an independent laboratory." (costco.sunsetter.com)
Mounting
"Any surface, including wood, brick, stucco, aluminum, and vinyl siding." / "Can be installed directly on eaves or overhangs. Just choose the soffit mount brackets when ordering." Min mounting height 7 ft 6 in
$2,931.00 Costco member price (10 ft)
list $3,663.00 (10 ft) · Total Member Savings $732.00 · at 10 ft wide on sunsetter.com, read 2026-11-01
SunSetter · Retractable awning · sold by SunSetter
Widest
20 ft (240 in)
Extends out
11 ft 8 in or 13 ft 1 in
How it runs
motorized
Motor power
plug-in: "standard 18 ft. cord that plugs into any grounded outlet" (Somfy motor)
Wind
"Your awning is built to withstand heavy winds while extended as proven by independent laboratory testing." (sunsetter.com) | "SunSetter Awnings withstood winds of 55–75mph, in tests by an independent laboratory." (costco.sunsetter.com)
Mounting
"Any surface, including wood, brick, stucco, aluminum, and vinyl siding." / "Can be installed directly on eaves or overhangs. Just choose the soffit mount brackets when ordering." Min mounting height 7 ft 6 in
$3,586.00 Costco member price (14 ft)
list $4,482.00 (14 ft) · Total Member Savings $896.00 · at 14 ft wide on sunsetter.com, read 2026-11-01
SunSetter · Retractable awning · sold by SunSetter
Widest
20 ft (240 in)
Extends out
8 ft model 7 ft; 10-11 ft 9 ft; 12-18 ft 10 ft 1 in (19-20 ft not stated)
How it runs
manual crank
Motor power
none (manual) - Costco page: 'None required'
Wind
"Your awning is built to withstand heavy winds while extended as proven by independent laboratory testing." (sunsetter.com) | "SunSetter Awnings withstood winds of 55–75mph, in tests by an independent laboratory." (costco.sunsetter.com)
Mounting
"Any surface, including wood, brick, stucco, aluminum, and vinyl siding." / "Can be installed directly on eaves or overhangs. Just choose the soffit mount brackets when ordering." Min mounting height 7 ft 6 in
$2,355.00 Costco member price (10 ft)
list $2,944.00 (10 ft) · Total Member Savings $589.00 · at 10 ft wide on sunsetter.com, read 2026-11-01
SunSetter · Retractable awning · sold by SunSetter
Widest
20 ft (240 in)
Extends out
8 ft model 7 ft; 10-11 ft 9 ft; 14-20 ft 10 ft 1 in
How it runs
motorized (manual override; drop screen by hand crank)
Motor power
plug-in: "standard 18 ft. cord that plugs into any grounded outlet" (Somfy motor)
Wind
"Your awning is built to withstand heavy winds while extended as proven by independent laboratory testing."
Mounting
"Any surface, including wood, brick, stucco, aluminum, and vinyl siding." / "Can be installed directly on eaves or overhangs. Just choose the soffit mount brackets when ordering." Min mounting height 7 ft 6 in
SunSetter · Retractable awning · sold by SunSetter
Widest
20 ft (240 in)
Extends out
11 ft 8 in or 13 ft 1 in
How it runs
motorized (manual override; drop screen by hand crank)
Motor power
plug-in: "standard 18 ft. cord that plugs into any grounded outlet" (Somfy motor)
Wind
"Your awning is built to withstand heavy winds while extended as proven by independent laboratory testing."
Mounting
"Any surface, including wood, brick, stucco, aluminum, and vinyl siding." / "Can be installed directly on eaves or overhangs. Just choose the soffit mount brackets when ordering." Min mounting height 7 ft 6 in
SunSetter · Retractable awning · sold by SunSetter
Widest
20 ft (240 in)
Extends out
8 ft model extends 7 ft; 10-11 ft models 9 ft; 12-20 ft models 10 ft 1 in
How it runs
motorized
Motor power
plug-in: "All Platinum Series Awnings have a standard 18 ft. cord that plugs into any grounded outlet."
Wind
"SunSetter Awnings withstood winds of 55–75mph, in tests by an independent laboratory."
Mounting
"Any surface, including wood, brick, stucco, aluminum, and vinyl siding" / "Can be installed directly on eaves and overhangs with soffit mount brackets"; min 7 ft 6 in
$4,023.00 Costco member price (10 ft)
list $5,029.00 (10 ft) · Total Member Savings $1,006.00; Sunbrella +$299 · at 10 ft wide on sunsetter.com, read 2026-11-01
SunSetter · Retractable awning · sold by SunSetter
Widest
20 ft (240 in)
Extends out
11 ft 8 in or 13 ft 1 in
How it runs
motorized (manual override)
Motor power
plug-in: "standard 18 ft. cord that plugs into any grounded outlet" (Somfy motor)
Wind
"Your awning is built to withstand heavy winds while extended as proven by independent laboratory testing."
Mounting
"Any surface, including wood, brick, stucco, aluminum, and vinyl siding." / "Can be installed directly on eaves or overhangs. Just choose the soffit mount brackets when ordering." Min mounting height 7 ft 6 in
$4,966.00 Costco member price (14 ft)
list $6,207.00 (14 ft) · Total Member Savings $1,241.00 · at 14 ft wide on sunsetter.com, read 2026-11-01
SunSetter · Retractable awning · sold by SunSetter
Widest
20 ft (240 in)
Extends out
10 ft 1 in for 12-18 ft (per Costco Platinum page table)
How it runs
motorized
Motor power
plug-in: "All Platinum Series Awnings have a standard 18 ft. cord that plugs into any grounded outlet."
Wind
"SunSetter Awnings withstood winds of 55–75mph, in tests by an independent laboratory."
Mounting
"Any surface, including wood, brick, stucco, aluminum, and vinyl siding" / "Can be installed directly on eaves and overhangs with soffit mount brackets"
$4,408.00 Costco member price (12 ft)
list $5,510.00 (12 ft) · Total Member Savings $1,102.00 · at 12 ft wide on sunsetter.com, read 2026-11-01
SunSetter · Retractable awning · sold by SunSetter
Widest
20 ft (240 in)
Extends out
11 ft 8 in or 13 ft 1 in
How it runs
motorized
Motor power
plug-in: "standard 18 ft. cord that plugs into any grounded outlet" (Somfy motor)
Wind
"Your awning is built to withstand heavy winds while extended as proven by independent laboratory testing."
Mounting
"Any surface, including wood, brick, stucco, aluminum, and vinyl siding." / "Can be installed directly on eaves or overhangs. Just choose the soffit mount brackets when ordering." Min mounting height 7 ft 6 in
$5,035.00 Costco member price (14 ft)
list $6,293.00 (14 ft) · Total Member Savings $1,258.00 · at 14 ft wide on sunsetter.com, read 2026-11-01
10 ft ("extends out a full 10 ft from your house")
How it runs
motorized
Motor power
not stated by the seller
Wind
No wind statement published
Mounting
"Optional accessories feature support arms that can be positioned vertically on the patio floor" / "angled back against your house wall"; ceiling bracket for roof overhang; "All awnings come with pre-drilled holes"
SunSetter · Retractable awning · sold by SunSetter
Widest
18 ft (216 in)
Extends out
8 ft model extends 7 ft; 10-11 ft models 9 ft; 12-18 ft models 10 ft 1 in
How it runs
manual crank
Motor power
not stated by the seller
Wind
"SunSetter Awnings withstood winds of 55–75mph, in tests by an independent laboratory."
Mounting
"Any surface, including wood, brick, stucco, aluminum, and vinyl siding" / "Can be installed directly on eaves and overhangs with soffit mount brackets"
plug-in: owner's manual "Plug into a GFI rated outdoor socket"; "Modifying or hardwiring the motor is prohibited and voids the warranty." 16 ft cord
Wind
No wind statement published
Mounting
Manual: "ALL BRACKETS MUST BE MOUNTED DIRECTLY ONTO WALL STUDS OR OTHER MAJOR STRUCTURAL SUPPORTS."; soffit/eave to stud/truss; "All Roof Mount Brackets must be mounted directly to roof rafters or other major structural supports." (roof bracket sold separately); masonry "solid brick or concrete"
A hardwired motor option is listed. Hardwired motors need a licensed electrician.
"Wind rating: beaufort 4"; page explanation "it corresponds roughly to: 13–18 mph"; Q&A: "none of our retractable awnings are meant to stay up during high wind."
Mounting
Q&A: "This comes with four wall brackets, you'll use 3/8" lag bolts to secure those brackets to the wall."; roof brackets sold separately for slanted roofs
battery (outlet-charging adapter or solar panel) or AC-powered motor
Wind
"Reinforced side tracks keep the fabric securely in place in winds of up to 45 mph" (product page); collection page: "engineered to withstand winds of up to 95 mph"
Mounting
"Supports versatile mounting on walls or side surfaces."; inside and outside mount (measuring FAQ)
manual crank ("steel crank handle for manual closing and opening")
Motor power
none (manual)
Wind
No wind statement published
Mounting
"can be attached to various surfaces such as concrete or solid brick wall" / "2 wall brackets included for added stability"; mounting height "at least 8.2- 11.5 ft."; surface must "support at least 55 lbs."
battery - "Motorized Included Rechargeable"; "high-capacity lithium-ion battery is built directly into the tube"
Wind
"keep the fabric steady in winds up to 12 mph—no bungees required."
Mounting
"Concealed top-mount brackets"; inside mount ("Your opening needs a minimum depth to hold the brackets."); outside mount ("This installs on the wall above your opening.")
"Comes with standard vertical wall brackets" / "can also be mounted under the roof overhang or to the bottom of a horizontal surface using an additional Ceiling Bracket"
"Comes with standard vertical wall brackets but can also be mounted under the roof overhang"; also bottom of horizontal surface with additional Ceiling Bracket
"Multi-chambered, stainless steel, dual-cabled lateral projection arms provide stability for winds up to 35 mph"
Mounting
"Wall, Soffit, and Roof Applications (Standard wall brackets included; Roof and soffit brackets can be purchased separately)"; "Mounting hardware is not included."
manual ("Five sliding rails make using the retractable canopy smooth and easy.")
Motor power
none (manual)
Wind
"Not recommended for use in extreme weather conditions such as storms or heavy winds/rain" / "Please avoid extreme weather such as storms, gusts, and floods"
Mounting
"Mount our metal pergola to soft or hard spaces."; 8 support stakes included
"perfect for windy conditions" (describes optional Outdoor Hem Bar with Elastic Straps upgrade)
Mounting
Inside mount: "The window covering is installed inside the window frame for a clean, streamlined look."; Outside mount: "The window covering is installed outside the window frame." (min outside space 1 3/8")
"perfect for windy conditions" (describes optional Outdoor Hem Bar with Elastic Straps upgrade)
Mounting
Inside mount: "The window covering is installed inside the window frame for a clean, streamlined look."; Outside mount: "The window covering is installed outside the window frame." (min outside space 1 3/8")
"perfect for windy conditions" (describes optional Outdoor Hem Bar with Elastic Straps upgrade)
Mounting
Inside mount: "The window covering is installed inside the window frame for a clean, streamlined look."; Outside mount: "The window covering is installed outside the window frame." (min outside space 1 3/8")
"perfect for windy conditions" (describes optional Outdoor Hem Bar with Elastic Straps upgrade)
Mounting
Inside mount: "The window covering is installed inside the window frame for a clean, streamlined look."; Outside mount: "The window covering is installed outside the window frame." (min outside space 1 3/8")
"perfect for windy conditions" (describes optional Outdoor Hem Bar with Elastic Straps upgrade)
Mounting
Inside mount: "The window covering is installed inside the window frame for a clean, streamlined look."; Outside mount: "The window covering is installed outside the window frame." (min outside space 1 3/8")
"Not recommended to be left down in winds over 18 miles per hour as this can affect the fabric" / "screens should not be left down in wind conditions exceeding 18 miles per hour"
Mounting
"Designed exclusively for inside mount applications." (spec table also lists 4 13/16" minimum outside mount space - conflicting)
Inside mount ("the manufacturer will adjust the shade size to fit inside your window opening"), min inside depth 2 1/4"; min outside mounting surface 1 1/2"
"Wall, Soffit, and Roof Applications (Standard wall brackets included; Roof and soffit brackets can be purchased separately)"; "Mounting hardware is not included."
ShadeTree · Pergola shade · sold by ShadeTree Canopies
Widest
5 ft (60 in)
Depth
not published
How it runs
not published
Motor power
not stated by the seller
Wind
No wind statement published
Mounting
"attaches to your existing wood structure or can integrate into a new build" / "Support posts can be attached to your existing deck, or placed in holes dug in the ground." / "Quickly retrofit canopies to an existing structure by mounting tracks independently underneath the rafters."
"Built-In wind protection protects your canopies and structure" / "Our Windlock hardware allows the canopies to quickly release in strong winds protecting them from damage."
Mounting
"designed to attach to the beams or frame"; home page: "designed to attach from beam to beam or building to beam"
manual ("A 60" ShadeFlex Canopy Wand ... is used to manually extend or retract the canopies.")
Motor power
none (manual)
Wind
"Our Windlock hardware allows the canopies to quickly release in strong winds protecting them from damage." / "Built-In wind protection protects your canopies and structure"
"Yes, our outdoor shades are both waterproof and wind-resistant." (FAQ; also "guiding cables/rails, which keep them stable and secure even on windy days")
$179.99
sitewide banner "15% OFF SITEWIDE" (not product-specific) · at not stated (variant 1% White) on weffortshades.com, read 2026-11-01
"Yes, our outdoor shades are both waterproof and wind-resistant." (FAQ; also "guiding cables/rails, which keep them stable and secure even on windy days")
$179.99
sitewide banner "15% OFF SITEWIDE" (not product-specific) · at not stated (variant 3% White) on weffortshades.com, read 2026-11-01
"Yes, our outdoor shades are both waterproof and wind-resistant." (FAQ; also "guiding cables/rails, which keep them stable and secure even on windy days")
$179.99
sitewide banner "15% OFF SITEWIDE" (not product-specific) · at not stated (variant 5% Deep Grey) on weffortshades.com, read 2026-11-01
Wind wording is copied word for word from the seller's page. Sellers don't test wind the same way, so a "60 mph" and a "12 mph" can't be compared. How a shade or awning mounts depends on your wall, fascia or beam; confirm it with the maker or a licensed installer. Specs and prices were read on Nov 1, 2026 and can change. Some links may earn us a commission; as an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.